Luis Aviles

Luis Aviles
laviles@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Professor of Spanish
Interests: Golden Age Literature

 

Ivette N. Hernandez Torres

Ivette N. Hernández-Torres
ivetteh@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Latin American Colonial Literature and Caribbean L

 Published Books

Horatio Legras

Horacio Legras
hlegras@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Department Chair, Professor of Spanish
Interests: Latin American Literature

 

Viviane Mahieux

Viviane Mahieux
vmahieux@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Modern and contemporary Latin American Literature

 Published Books

Santiago Morales-Rivera

Santiago Morales-Rivera
s.morales@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Undergraduate Program Director and Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Contemporary Spanish Intellectual History, Literature and Culture

 

GonzaloNavajas

Gonzalo Navajas
gnavajas@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Distinguished Professor of Spanish
Interests: Film, 18th through 21st Century Spanish Literature and Intellectual History, Catalan Literature, Theory of Culture, Creative Writing

                                 Published Books

Jacobo Sefami

Jacobo Sefamí
jsefami@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Professor of Spanish
Interests: Latin American Literature, Contemporary Poetry

 Published Books

Julio Torres

Julio Torres
torresju@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Language Program Director and Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Heritage/Second Language Acquisition, Bilingualism, Cognition, Task-Based Language Learning, Curriculum & Instruction