Name Title/Interest Email
Kei Akagi B.A. International Christian University, Professor of Music kakagi@uci.edu
Swethaa Ballakrishnen Ph.D. Stanford University, Assistant Professor of Law
Faculty Website
sballakrishnen@law.uci.edu
Anita Casavantes Bradford Ph.D. University of California, San Diego, Associate Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies
Published Books
acasavan@uci.edu
Nahum Dimitri Chandler Ph.D. University of Chicago, Professor of African American Studies and English
Published Books
chandlen@uci.edu
Yong Chen Ph.D. Cornell University, Associate Professor of History and Asian American Studies
Published Books
y3chen@uci.edu
Gilberto Conchas Ph.D. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Professor of Education gconchas@uci.edu
Laura Enriquez Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles, Associate Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies
Faculty Website
laura.enriquez@uci.edu
Christopher Fan Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley, Assistant Professor of English and Asian American Studies chris.fan@uci.edu
Ann Hironaka Ph.D. Stanford University, Associate Professor of Sociology hironaka@uci.edu
Suellen Hopfer Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University,
Assistant Professor Public Health
Faculty Website
shopfer@uci.edu
Anneeth Hundle Ph.D. University of Michigan, Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Faculty Website
ahundle@uci.edu
Joseph Jeon Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley, Professor of English
Published Books
jjjeon@uci.edu
Eleana J. Kim Ph.D. New York University, Associate Professor of Anthropology eleana.kim@uci.edu
Kyung Hyun Kim Ph.D. University of Southern California, Associate Professor of East Asian Studies
Published Books
kyunghk@uci.edu
Young-Suk Grace Kim Ed.D. Harvard University, Professor of Education youngsk7@uci.edu
AndréKeiji Kunigami Ph.D., Cornell University, Assistant Professor, Film & Media Studies akunigam@uci.edu
Jerry Won Lee Ph.D. The University of Arizona, Assistant Professor of English and Anthropology
Published Books
jwl@uci.edu
Stephen Lee J.D. University of California, Berkeley School of Law, Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development and Professor of Law
Faculty Website
slee@law.uci.edu
Daphne Pi-Wei Lei Ph.D. Tufts University, Professor of Drama dlei@uci.edu
Simon Leung B.A. University of California, Los Angeles-Whitney Program, Professor of Studio Art leungss@uci.edu
Sylvia Nam Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley, Assistant Professor of
Anthropology
sylvia.nam@uci.edu
L. Song Richardson J.D. Yale Law School, Dean and Professor of Law
Faculty Website
srichardson@law.uci.edu
Annie Ro Ph.D. University of Michigan, Assistant Professor of Public Health annie.ro@uci.edu
Tara Rodman Ph.D. Northwestern University, Assistant Professor of Drama
Faculty Website
rodmant@uci.edu
Sora Park Tanjasiri Dr.Ph., University of California, Los Angeles, Professor Dept of Epidemiology
Faculty Website
tanjasir@uci.edu
Bert Winther-Tamaki Ph.D. Institute of Fine Arts, New York University, Professor of Art History
Published Books
dewinthe@uci.edu
Karna Wong Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles, Assistant Professor of Teaching
Faculty Website
karna.wong@uci.edu
Bruce Yonemoto M.F.A. Otis Art Institute, Professor of Art
Faculty Website
yonemoto@uci.edu