Name Title Email
Qian Du Associate Professor of Teaching and Associate Director
Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Faculty Profile
qiand1@uci.edu
Larisa Karkafi Continuing Lecturer
Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
lkarkafi@uci.edu
Rica Kaufel Continuing Lecturer
M.A. University of California, Irvine
fkaufel@uci.edu
Soheila Kian Continuing Lecturer
Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
skian@uci.edu
Junghwa Kim Lecturer
Ph.D. Arizona State University
junghwk@uci.edu
Ha Ram (Hannah) Kim Assistant Director
Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
haramk2@uci.edu
Jerry Won Lee Professor and Director
Ph.D. University of Arizona
Faculty Profile
hum-glc-director@uci.edu
Kathie Levin Continuing Lecturer
Ph.D. Bar Ilan University
klevin@uci.edu
Jacob Ludwig Continuing Lecturer
M.A. California State University, San Bernardino
jludwig1@uci.edu
Masoud Mahmoodi-Shahrebabaki Lecturer
Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University
mmahmoo2@uci.edu
Olga Muranova Lecturer
Ph.D. Oklahoma State University
omuranov@uci.edu
Victorya Nam Continuing Lecturer
M.A. Biola University
vsnam@uci.edu
Hyun Joo (Sandy) Oh Lecturer
Ph.D. University of Toronto
hyunjooo@uci.edu
Aziz Qureshi Continuing Lecturer
M.A. California State University, Long Beach
azizq@uci.edu
Gina Ruggiero Continuing Lecturer
M.A. The New School for Public Engagement
gruggier@uci.edu
Vanessa Russell Continuing Lecturer
M.S. California State University, Fullerton
vlrussel@uci.edu
Neda Sahranavard Assistant Director
Ph.D. Islamic Azad University
nsahrana@uci.edu
Sarah Sok Assistant Director
Ed.D. Columbia University
sysok@uci.edu
Paul Spencer Continuing Lecturer
M.A. Trinity College Dublin
pjspence@uci.edu
Heather Stern Continuing Lecturer
M.S. California State University, Fullerton
hstern@uci.edu
Anna Striedter Continuing Lecturer
Ph.D. University of California, San Diego
astriedt@uci.edu
Tri Tran Continuing Lecturer
Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
tritran@uci.edu
Brandy Trygstad Lecturer
Ph.D University of Wisconsin-Madison
btrygsta@uci.edu
Cathy Vimuttinan Continuing Lecturer
M.A. University of Southern California
cathy.v@uci.edu
Brandon Wolff Continuing Lecturer
M.A. University of San Francisco
wolffb@uci.edu
Omaima Zayed Continuing Lecturer
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
ozayed@uci.edu
Yanan Zhao Lecturer
Ph.D. Ohio State University
yananz1@uci.edu