NameTitle/InterestEmail
Elizabeth Allen
Allen
Ph.D. University of Michigan, Associate Professor of English
Interests: Comparative Literature; Religious Studies (Chaucer, Gower, 15th century poetry; exemplary literature, romance, chronicle, episodic form; intersections between ethics and politics, politics and religion; hospitality, sovereignty, legal and constitutional history of England)
Published Books
eallen@uci.edu
Brianne Donaldson
Donaldson
Ph.D. Claremont School of Theology, Shri Parshvanath Presidential Chair in Jain Studies and Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Interests: Philosophy (Jainism, South Asian religions, South Asian philosophy, process philosophy, critical animal studies, ethics and bioethics)
Faculty Website
Published Books
b.donaldson@uci.edu
Sean Greenberg
Greenberg
Ph.D. Harvard University, Associate Professor of Philosophy
Interests: Religious Studies (history of early modern philosophy, moral psychology)
greenbes@uci.edu
Anneeth Kaur Hundle
Hundle
Ph.D. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor,?Dhan Kaur Sahota Presidential Chair of Sikh Studies and?Assistant Professor?of Anthropology
Interests: Religious Studies, Sikh Studies; African and South Asian diaspora studies;, Afro-Asianism; citizenship, race and decolonization; , minoritization and community formation; postcolonial and transnational feminisms, gender and sexuality; university studies; , Uganda, East Africa, Indian Ocean, global south
Faculty Website
ahundle@uci.edu
Susan Blakeley Klein
Klein
Ph.D. Cornell University, Professor of Japanese Studies
Interests: Religious Studies (premodern and modern theater and dance, Japanese religions, feminist critical theory)
Published Books
sbklein@uci.edu
Julia R. Lupton
Lupton
Ph.D. Yale University, Associate Dean for Research and Professor of English
Interests: Comparative Literature; Education; Religious Studies (Renaissance literature, literature and psychology)
Published Books
jrlupton@uci.edu
Cecelia M. Lynch
Lynch
Ph.D. Columbia University, Professor of Political Science
Interests: Religious Studies (international relations, religion and ethics; social movements and civil society actors; humanitarianism)
clynch@uci.edu
Sanjoy Mazumdar
Mazumdar
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Professor Emeritus of Urban Planning and Public Policy
Interests: Asian American Studies; Religious Studies
mazumdar@uci.edu
Elizabeth Tinsley
Tinsley
Ph.D. Columbia University, Ph.D. Otani University,  Assistant Professor of Buddhist Studies
Interests: Visual Studies; Religious Studies  (Buddhism in East Asia, Japanese Buddhism, East Asian religions, Buddhist visual and textual cultures, visual theory)
etinsley@uci.edu